She could be a farmer in those clothes

On Saturday we headed up to Grants Pass to check out the corn maze and pumpkin patch at Fort Vannoy Farms.

We shot the pumpkin cannon, walked through a maze of 12-foot high corn stalks, took a horse-pulled wagon ride and hit up the pumpkin patch. Fall festivity is officially my bitch.

It’s been pretty chilly here for the last week, but it warmed up to the low 60s on Saturday, so that was nice. At one point when we were on the wagon ride I thought it had started to rain, but realized that one of the horses was flicking its tail, spraying me with mud and horse shit. So that was cool.

There was also a pumpkin cannon that you could use to shoot gourds at an old school bus – this was actually pretty awesome, except they charged SIX DOLLARS to do it. I feel like if I’m going to spend six dollars to press a button, it better do something a lot more impressive than shoot out a vegetable. Like open a door revealing shirtless Chris Hemsworth holding a puppy.

My plan was to carve my pumpkin today, but it’s 4:30 p.m. and I’m still in my pajamas so the odds of that happening are about as good as me eating a dinner that is not brought to my door by a Round Table employee, which is to say NOT GOOD.

Speaking of laziness, I just had this conversation with Dave:

Me: Somebody Photoshopped a picture of those awful Steelers throwback uniforms onto a bumble bee, but I think I can do better.

Him: May as well. Then you can say you did something today.

I hear they have a really strong bee-fense this year. (Original photo from USA Today. Please don’t sue me.)

Leave a Reply

