I’m alive!

I was totally on a blogging roll, and then things kind of unexpectedly fell apart around Thanksgiving. I won’t go into it here, except to say it kind of feels like the universe slam-nommed 10 Nacho Cheese Chalupas and then took a greasy Taco Bell dump on my life.

I keep starting posts and then abandoning them, because I honestly haven’t had much to write about. Normally when this happens I write about food, on account of I love it, but my appetite tends to dwindle when I’m stressed … so I haven’t cooked in a while. Last week, it took me like three days to finish a can of black beans. This resulted in some truly exquisite meals, including “Black Beans in a Bowl With a Side of Pretzels” and “Two-Day-Old -Thai Leftovers (Oh, and Black Beans).” I did manage to eat quite a bit of fudge, peanut butter balls, and various creamy cheese products while home for Christmas, and I think that finally brought my hunger back around because I woke up starving today. In honor of my returning appetite, here are some things I’m looking forward to making in the near future:

Baked avocados

Source: fabulousfoodblog.com via Heather on Pinterest

Roasted wild mushroom chowder

Source: leafygreensandme.com via Heather on Pinterest

Smoked gouda risotto with spinach and mushrooms

Source: myrecipes.com via Heather on Pinterest

Smoky sweet potato burgers with roasted garlic cream and avocado

One thought on “I’m alive!

Leave a Reply

