From where do you draw your energy?

Blogher’s January NaBloPoMo theme is “Energy,” which is kind of a bummer because even THINKING about energy makes me want to turn on the TV and start dipping things in melted cheese.

I don’t know how I’m going to write about energy for a whole month because honestly, I’m kind of lazy by nature. And it’s not something I’m ashamed of, either — it bugs me that most people act like you can’t be lazy AND responsible. I feel like if you work hard, pay your bills on time, and your house doesn’t too closely resemble an episode of hoarders, you should totally be able to spend entire weekends in your pajamas judgement-free. Speaking of pajamas, how hot are these?

That's a cat, not a mountain lion.

That’s a cat, not a mountain lion.

Blogher’s prompt for today is, “From where do you draw your energy?” And I think my answer is that I draw my energy from my love of laziness. I’m motivated to stay energized and get shit done during the week so that the most work I do on a weekend is walk to the kitchen to refill my Cheez-It bowl.

2 thoughts on “From where do you draw your energy?

Leave a Reply

