Things I bought this weekend

I accidentally went on a little bit of a shopping spree this weekend, which made the $260 power bill I found in my mailbox this morning even more painful. At least I’ll look cute in my cardboard box under the bridge.

01.06.13 Things I bought

1. Benefit Fine-One-One sheer brightening color for face and lips (I decided to buy this after reading Kate’s review on The Small Things Blog)

2. Victoria’s Secret Ruched Cotton Sweaterdress in Heather Grey

3. Giant Dot Duvet Cover from Urban Outfitters (on sale for $29.99!)

4. Polka dot party supplies from Shop Sweet Lulu

5. Old Navy key-print crepe dress

Other weekend highlights included Indian food, spending all of Sunday in footie pajamas, and starting to crochet a blanket to match my new pink chair. What was the best part of your weekend?

6 thoughts on “Things I bought this weekend

  1. Amanda

    I have been dying to try that benefit fine one one ever since birchbox featured it! I want to try it before I buy it though. I am a bit nervous about how it feels on my face. Also, that dress looks soooo comfy!

    Reply
    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      I was going to try the sample, but then my hypochondriac tendencies won out and I convinced myself the person before me probably had some sort of super contagious face rash. For what it’s worth, I put it on over my foundation and powder, and it’s so light I can’t even feel it!

      Reply
      1. Amanda

        ahhahahahhahaha I had that thought too. that was my reasoning of not making a special trip out there hahha. I don’t NEED it I just want it.
        But good to know. I have this thing with liquid or cream makeup. So I am glad you can’t tell it it there!

Leave a Reply

