High Five for Friday

I’m so glad it’s finally Friday. And that there’s a half-full (look at me being all optimistic!) bottle of whiskey with my name on it at home.

Link up with Lauren at From My Grey Desk if you want to join in with a High Five for Friday post of your own.

01.18.13 High Five for Friday

1. I remembered how much I like wearing my hair in a bun. Until I got a headache from the 20 bobby pins it took to keep my ends from poking out.

2. My January Birchbox loot. I never received my December Birchbox, even though the post office confirmed its delivery. I probably should have investigated, but that would have required talking to a stranger on the phone, which is just below root canals on my “things I like about life” list.

3. I ordered this sequined tank (and a few other things) from the J. Crew Factory site for only $14.99. I tried to click on the package tracking this morning and it said my tracking number is invalid. WHY ARE YOU TRYING TO RUIN MY LIFE, UPS?

4. This face.

5. A high temp that’s not in the 20s almost made me break out my shorts. It’s been so cold that my car has 6-inch icicles hanging from each bumper.

4 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Leave a Reply

