Sunshine Award

Bethany at The Classy Bee nominated me for the Sunshine Award, which makes me feel all warm and fuzzy even though I haven’t even had any wine today. Yet. It’s only 6 a.m. Bethany mostly writes about fitness and fashion, and one time she wrote about peeing in a lunchbox container and giving to a bag lady. Reading her blog is in your best interest.

Apparently this award comes with rules.

Sunshine Award Rules:
If nominated for this award, you must include a link in your blog to the person/blog that nominated you. You must also answer some questions about yourself, nominate fellow bloggers, link their blogs in your post, and inform them that they have been nominated.

Questions:

Who is your favorite philosopher? 

Does Snooki count? It’s just that I learned so much from her book. Like, “Any juicehead will get some nut shrinkage. And bacne.” Way more applicable to real life than Plato’s theory of forms.

What is your favorite number?

Do people have favorite numbers? I’ve never really thought about it. How about 1, since it takes the least effort to write.

What is your favorite animal?

I kind of love all animals, so I’ll go with the one I’m most obsessed with right now: Teacup pigs.

tumblr_m6bqszJMET1qfavq9o1_500

Intelligent-Teacup-Piglet-Large-Image

tumblr_m8h3i4r3DR1r5ru2ao1_500

I NEED ONE RIGHT THIS SECOND.

What are your Facebook and Twitter?

My Facebook has been private ever since I worked at a newspaper and a reader came in and told me he Googled me and looked through all my photo albums. CREEPY. And Twitter annoys me, so I refuse to participate. #GET OFF MY LAWN, TWITTER.

What is your favorite time of day?

The times I’m putting food in my mouth.

What is your favorite holiday?

I’m Irish and grew up loving St. Patrick’s Day. I’m the dork who wears green and brings Irish soda bread to work every March 17. When I was a kid my dad would always make green shamrock-shaped pancakes and add green food coloring to our milk and butter, which was pretty much the best thing ever. Also, green beer.

What is your favorite physical activity?

I’m really enjoying running right now. Also, the first stretch of the day before I get out of bed.

What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Coffee. It keeps me awake so I can enjoy my alcoholic drinks.

What is your favorite flower?

I really like tulips. And ranunculus:

bouqRanunculusMix_300px

What is your passion?

Cheese, music, good beer, healthy (mostly) living, and many, many TV shows I’m too embarrassed to name.

And now for my nominations:

My Antidepressant Life

Live. Lafe. Love.

Not Your Dirty Underwear

Thanks again for the nomination, Bethany!

12 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      Aren’t they the cutest? I’m trying to convince my landlady that since my neighbor has a dog I should totally be allowed to have a teeny little piglet. She’s not buying it.

      Reply
  1. Emily West (@sparklemeetspop)

    Dude. What is up with creepy weirdos that flock to newspapers? I had to massively hide my info when some guy sent me at least three emails a day (and more from “other people”) claiming he had a local media watchdog group boasting more than 2,000 members that were tracking my news reporting. In a small community where nothing happens. When I was new, he found someone else with my name and put it on blast via our online forum saying I had worked at Yahoo and the group was still completing the analysis of my past work. Needless to say, the wine biz is more fun. Plus, the negative feedback is more entertaining because people are usually toasted when calling/emailing.

    Reply
    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      WHAT?? That is so, so skeevy. I think I need to make the switch to the wine biz … I’m surrounded by counselors and therapists at all my work functions and I’m always afraid they’re going to find my blog and think I need an intervention.

      Reply
  2. Jerimi

    Spiffy. Thank you for the nomination!

    I love your answers, and I didn’t even know that I wanted a teacup pig until I read them. I sense a new obsession coming on. It might even displace chickens!

    I, too, keep Facebook and twitter private. Part of why I made my personal blog separate from my crafty blog was to head off that kind of thing. And can I just say… Cyberstalkers. EeeeeeeeeEEEEEEeeeewwww! (And because I’m old, I’m picturing Ernest P. Worrell saying it.)

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Little Miss Sunshine - Experimental Socks

Leave a Reply

