High Five for Friday: Valentine Edition

Linking up with Lauren at From My Grey Desk!

My High Five for Friday post today turned out to be kind of gushy, so I figured I’d go all out and make it over the top Valentine-y.

red-heart

1

1. A sweet Valentine from my sister

2

2. Double dots

3

3. I’m heading to Colorado for the long weekend to celebrate my sister’s 30th birthday. This picture is a pretty accurate representation of our relationship today. I’m glad to say our hairstyles, on the other hand, no longer suck.

4

4. Valentine’s Day cake pops.

5

5. I never really wrote about it here, but a few months ago Dave and I split up after three years together. We remained friends, obviously, since I still referenced him on the blog from time to time. But it still really sucked. This week we decided that the whole split thing was dumb, and we are now … un-split. I don’t pretend to know a lot about relationships, but I do know that if there is a person in your life who will not only watch Toddlers & Tiaras with you, but make a game out of pausing it on the most unflattering shots of the moms as they mime their child’s dance routine, you should stay with that person.

5 thoughts on “High Five for Friday: Valentine Edition

Leave a Reply

