Home again, home again

zoo

I had the best weekend in Colorado, and plan to write all about my trip once I stop feeling like my life is unraveling. Every time I return from a trip I tell myself that next time I travel I’ll allow a day in between coming home and going back to work. Do I ever actually do this? Of course not. I returned home last night, went straight to bed, and got up this morning in just enough time to shower and make it to work. Meaning that my bags are not unpacked, my makeup is still in a TSA-mandated Ziplock, and my purse weighs 10 lbs because it’s still filled with the books and magazines I read on the plane.

I need help.

One thought on “Home again, home again

Leave a Reply

