Workin’ on my night cheese

My mom, sister and I did quite a bit of shopping while we were in Colorado. The good news? I now own every item currently on sale at Anthropologie. The less good news? My bank account.

02.21.13 Outfit

Today I am wearing:

Anthropologie Painterly Pencil Skirt

Audrey Brooke Higrade boots in cognac (currently out of stock), similar

H&M cardigan

Gap chambray shirt (old), similar

The skirt is a slightly stretchy corduroy, which is perfect since my work is hosting a wine and cheese mixer tonight and I plan to eat my weight in Dubliner. It should surprise nobody to learn that “expands to accommodate cheese consumption” is high on my list of requirements when purchasing garments. Which is why I will never own leather pants.

I also bought the Lacy Hooded Peplum Pullover in cream from Anthropologie, which you can see in action in this post.

While I was at it, I went ahead and purchased a polka dot teacup at Anthro because I am the type of person who buys breakable items on vacation without thinking through how I’ll get them home. But look how cute!

02.21.13 Mug

3 thoughts on “Workin’ on my night cheese

  1. Emily West (@sparklemeetspop)

    OMG DUBLINER!!!! *Must remind Matt to get it from Costco!* Please tell me you get your Dubliner there because it’s ginormo and practically the same price as those tiny ones from the grocery store. Also, cute skirt! We may be twinsies if I can quiet my willpower long enough.

    Reply
    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      I wish! Our nearest Costco is an hour away so I had to get it at a specialty store, who I’m sure charged me about four times what they would have … but my precious Dubliner is worth it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

