High Five for Friday

March 22 High Five

1. My grandma gave me an entire bag of York miniature hearts for Valentine’s day, and I’ve been eating one daily as an afternoon pick-me-up at work. It looks like I’m on schedule to finish the bag before Easter, just in time to make the switch to Cadbury Mini Eggs.

2. Warm Irish soda bread and coffee for breakfast every day this week.

3. Corned beef and cabbage on St. Patrick’s Day! I made it in the crockpot using this recipe, and it was delicious. The cabbage and potatoes were not neon green in real life, as my camera phone would have you believe.

4. OREO CAKE.

5. Whiskers couldn’t find any blankets, so he snuggled up under Dave’s pajama pants for an all-day nap.

 photo H54Fbutton-triangle_zps678b65ba.jpg

6 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. Bri

    Hi! Stopping by from H5FF link-up.

    I have to say that the oreo cake sounds amazing! And, good job on only eating one York per day! I would definitely not have that much self control! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

