Hair: Before and After

I was walking back from the salon yesterday, and that involved going past the county courthouse. I was trying to decide how I felt about my new look, when a greasy dirtbag walking down the courthouse steps (lawyer in tow), yelled over to me, “Nice hair!”

I yelled back, “thanks,” and then he informed me that my outfit would look better without my boots.

Thanks for the fashion advice, guy wearing a dirty Metallica shirt to court.

Here are the before/after shots:

03.27.13 Hair before and after

I think I like it. It’s certainly nice to only spend 10 minutes blow drying it instead of close to 20. My hair is naturally wavy, so I want to play around with my Oscar Blandi texture and volume spray to see if I can make it look a little more like my inspiration photo. Hopefully my courthouse fashionista friend would approve.

6 thoughts on “Hair: Before and After

  1. Pingback: High Five for Friday | heatherhomefaker

Leave a Reply

