Yo quiero angioplasty surgery

Screen Shot 2013-03-27 at 8.16.19 PM

I was going to make those vegetarian tacos up there for dinner last night, but after a long day at work I really didn’t feel like cooking anything. So I asked myself, “What’s the next best thing to tacos stuffed with roasted poblano chiles, corn, potatoes, avocado, and creme fraiche?”

And my brain was all, “TACO BELL.”

I know, I’m disgusting.

I think I suffer from Taco Bell-related amnesia, to be honest. I rarely eat fast food, so occasionally my brain will short circuit and be like YOU NEED A CHALUPA and I’m all GOOD IDEA, ME. And then an hour later I am clutching a bottle of Tums in my sweaty hands and wondering whether my cause of death will be nacho cheese-clogged arteries or debilitating shame.

I made myself a little photographic reminder that I’m thinking of printing out and sticking on the refrigerator so I can reference it the next time I think Taco Bell is a good idea:

03.27.13 Before the bell

03.27.13 Taco Bell After

It probably didn’t help that I chased my Chalupa with a Cadbury Creme Egg, but I will never denounce my love for Cadbury products. They only come out at Easter, so I’m pretty sure it makes Jesus sad if you don’t eat at least one creme egg a year.

cadbury+creme+egg

Told ya.

6 thoughts on “Yo quiero angioplasty surgery

  1. carlynalini

    *snorts*
    When you get a book deal I’ll be your editor. You can pay me in liquid sugar and chocolate.

    Reply
    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      Seriously. My mom always gives us Easter chocolates, and I can’t decide whether it’s better to just eat them all at once Cookie Monster-style, or eat one a day for like two weeks.

      Reply
  2. Emily West (@sparklemeetspop)

    We have a McDonald’s that I pass everyday, when I’m getting on/off the freeway. In the mornings I think, “gross, who would eat this?” And then at nights I think “NEED FRIES!” Thankfully I only have stopped a couple of times because it’s never as good as I remembered and/or hoped it would be.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

