Best (healthy) lunch ever

A few healthy living bloggers I follow rave about Wasa crackers, so I decided to give them a try today. Apparently they’re from Sweden, and they are low fat, high fiber, and made with whole grains.. I decided to top my crackers with Laughing Cow cheese, avocado, and turkey, and it was so delicious:

03.30.13 Wasa

I used the Light Garlic and Herb flavor of Laughing Cow and this fantastic sundried tomato turkey breast I get sliced fresh in the deli department at Raley’s. If you have a Raley’s in your neighborhood, it is in your best interest to stop what you’re doing right now and go buy some.

Three of these were very filling and added up to about 350 calories. Which means I can eat more Cadbury Creme Eggs and not feel bad about it.

8 thoughts on “Best (healthy) lunch ever

  1. carlynalini

    I went through a giant phase with these in a few ways, my favorite being with wilted spinach and an egg on top. I suggest a little truffle salt on the turkey/avo combo. Actually I suggest a little truffle salt on everything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

