Weekend in Photos

04.08.13 Run

I started Saturday morning with a 9-mile run. I won’t be setting any land speed records, but I’m finally starting to feel like my half marathon goal is within reach.

04.08.13 Foot Scrub

After my run I cleaned myself up and went to the mall, where I was grossed out to find Bath and Body Works puts out samples of foot cream. Are there really people out there who feel comfortable removing their shoes and slathering cream on their feet in the middle of a store filled with strangers?

04.08.13 Laughing Cow

After the mall we stopped by Costco. Maybe it’s because it looks like a military bunker in there, but every time I’m in Costco my brain goes into survival mode and I shop like I’m expecting to be trapped in a basement for the next 60 years. I may have bought a 6-lb. bag of pretzels and 4 lbs. of turkey along with this tower of Laughing Cow.

04.08.13 Bread

Dave worked late Saturday night, so I made dinner. I like just a little bit of pasta with my bread.

04.08.13 Burgers

For dinner Sunday night, Dave made bison burgers stuffed with Laughing Cow and topped with caramelized onions and mushrooms. Recipe coming soon!

One thought on “Weekend in Photos

  1. Closet Strategy

    9 miles! That’s twice as long as I care to run, ever. Heck, you’re practically at the half marathon already.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

