Outfit of the Day: Drinks after Work

A few weeks ago I ordered this dress from Modcloth. I totally love it, but have been hesitant to wear it to work because it’s super curve-hugging. We’re heading over to the wine bar after work today, and since this dress has a total “drinks after work” vibe, I couldn’t put off wearing it any longer. I tried to tone it down a bit for the office by adding a belted cardigan. Originally I had on a gold chain necklace, but decided that heavy jewelry plus a form-fitting dress plus a leopard belt was veering dangerously into Peg Bundy territory, so I swapped the necklace out for some (fake) diamond stud earrings. You can’t see them because Dave didn’t feel the need to include my head in any of the photos he took. My battles? I pick them.

04.11.13 Outfit

8 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Drinks after Work

  1. Closet Strategy

    Perfectly appropriate for work – AND drinks! Happy Hour is the one thing I miss about working in an office.

    Reply
  2. Audrey

    Cute! Sometimes I wish I wasn’t a school teacher so I could wear something a bit more form fitting and get away with it at work! Not ok in the a kindergarten classroom…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

