Spicy Thai Noodles and Coconut Brown Rice

04.24.13 Spicy Thai Noodles

It’s only Wednesday, yet this week is kicking my ass. Yesterday around 4 p.m. I texted Dave, “I know I should run after work, but after this day all I want to do is drink.”

By the time I got home, he had all the ingredients for a delicious (and fairly healthy) Thai dinner, which he prepared for me while I sucked it up and went for a run. This is why I like him.

He used this Spicy Thai Noodles recipe that I pinned a while back from A Small Snippet. He subbed olive oil for vegetable oil, and added chicken breast, which he cooked in some of the sauce while the noodles were boiling.

He also made this Brown Coconut Rice with Cilantro from SkinnyTaste. I didn’t get a proper photo of the rice, so here is one from SkinnyTaste (we didn’t top ours with mango):

brown-coconut-rice-with-cilantro

The good news is that we have a ton of leftovers, so I’m guaranteed a delicious lunch today. Score.

One thought on “Spicy Thai Noodles and Coconut Brown Rice

Leave a Reply

