Blade. Laser. Blazer.

Today I’m doing something new and participating in the Mix and Match Fashion What I Wore to Work linkup:

04.25.13 Outfit Jeans

Jeans: American Eagle (similar), Blazer: JCP, Tee: Target, Wedges: TJ Maxx (similar), Necklace: JCP (similar)

We’re getting ready to leave for a conference at work, and  since I’ll be packing boxes today, I didn’t want to wear anything too fancy. I picked this blazer up at JCPenny last Saturday and have held off on wearing it because I couldn’t decide if the shoulder pads were cute, or making me look like I just stepped out of an episode of Designing Women.

1534

I’ve decided to embrace my inner Delta Burke and just go for it. I’ll be in Chicago for next week’s linkup, so hopefully my outfit will be a little more exciting.


8 thoughts on “Blade. Laser. Blazer.

    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      I agree – it totally seems like they’re finally trying to appeal to a younger demographic. Although I did see an alarming selection of mom jeans in addition to the cute stuff, so I guess they haven’t changed completely 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

