A New Look + Weekend Photos

It was so hard to get out of bed this morning after enjoying a relaxing long weekend. Aside from a 12-mile training run on Sunday (my last super long one before the half marathon!), I spent most of the weekend at home watching movies, cooking, and working on this new blog design you’re seeing today. I’ll probably be tinkering with it for a few more days, so don’t be alarmed if you stop by and see something weird!

Avocado Eggs Benedict

I’ve been focusing on healthy eating lately, but of course I made an exception when Dave whipped up my favorite breakfast ever on Monday morning: Avocado Eggs Benedict.

To make: Mash some avocado and sprinkle with sea salt. Spread on an English muffin and top with meat (we used maple sausage), poached egg, and hollandaise.

Hair

Since I had nowhere to be all weekend, I figured it would be a good time to finally attempt this beach waves tutorial I found on Pinterest a while ago. It did not end well, but walking around like this was fun. (In fairness, I don’t think the method is bad; the girl who cut my hair last didn’t do the layers like I asked and they don’t lay right when I wear my hair wavy.)

05.28.13 Leg

I also spent quite a bit of time icing my knee, which has been giving me trouble on my long runs recently. I tried using a knee strap for my run on Sunday, and unfortunately it didn’t make much of a difference. I’ve resigned myself to making a doctor’s appointment this week to make sure I’m not doing permanent damage by running through the pain. I’m just crossing my fingers that I get the OK to go ahead with the race.

05.28.13 Cookie

I rounded out the weekend by eating a chocolate chip cookie roughly the size of my head. I regret nothing.

Leave a Reply

