High Five for Friday

bridge

(1) I love early morning runs, and scenery like this makes it easy for me to roll out of bed and lace up my shoes. I was the only person on the trail Thursday morning aside from a whole bunch of deer, who seem to have arranged a game where the objective is to jump out from the trees right in front of me. Whoever gives me a heart attack first wins.

cheese

(2) My work hosts occasional wine and cheese parties, and I’m always in charge of the cheese board. I take my taste testing duties VERY seriously.

arm candy

(3) New arm candy.

Smoothie

(4) I’m not often hungry after my long runs, so I’ve started drinking protein smoothies to refuel. I’m kind of obsessed at this point – they are so delicious and refreshing. My basic recipe is one frozen banana, 1 cup of almond milk, 1 scoop of chocolate protein powder, and a big handful of spinach. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and throw in a tablespoon of PB2, cocoa powder, or a small drop of mint extract.

(5) I’m on Instagram now, so if you want to see more pictures of my day-to-day life, you can follow me here!

 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

2 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Leave a Reply

