Homemade Spaghetti Sauce

Pasta

I love spaghetti, but for some reason I rarely make it. So when I got back from the gym Monday night and saw this simmering on the stove:

Homemade Spaghetti Sauce

I got really excited.

Turns out, Dave had been trolling Pinterest for dinner ideas while I was a’runnin and decided on this homemade spaghetti sauce recipe from The Baker Upstairs.

I highly recommend it. I also recommend starting it early, so that your girlfriend doesn’t spend an hour whining about how huuuuungry she is while it cooks. Hypothetical situation, of course.

Homemade Spaghetti Sauce

Basically, if you’re looking for an easy, delicious homemade spaghetti sauce recipe, this is it – the brown sugar gives it just a hint of sweetness, and is chunky without being TOO chunky. Also, you should know that we halved the recipe and it still made enough for about 10 people. Looks like we’ll be having a lot of spaghetti this week, which is fine with me.

And if you’re thinking that this is kind of a half-assed blog post, you would be correct. I spent most of my non-work hours on Monday filling out home loan paperwork and screaming curse words into the bank’s automated answering system. This home buying experience is going to be the death of me. Well, either that or delicious carb overload. Bring on the spaghetti.

One thought on “Homemade Spaghetti Sauce

  1. SMcMullin

    I have grown too lazy for spaghetti sauce making after once making a HUGE vat and eating it for like six months. Now I buy jarred shit and use it as pizza sauce to convince my kids they are having pizza when they are not.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

