What I Wore on My Road Trip

So, I know I’m linking up to What I Wore to Work, but I didn’t have to go to work today. So  you’re getting “What I Wore for a 10-Hour Road Trip” instead.

Black tank and denim shorts

I’m really picky about the length of my shorts – they have to be short enough not to enter frumpy safari-guide territory, yet long enough to camouflage the fact that I eat Oreos fairly regularly. I was super excited when I found this pair at Target last weekend for only $17.

Outfit 2

Shorts – Target (recent)
Tank – Old Navy, old (similar)
Sandals – American Eagle (similar)
Watch – Target (similar)

P.S. I wrote the text for this post on Wednesday night while watching game one of the Stanley Cup Finals. Dave really wants me to note that we were just THREE MINUTES away from witnessing the longest game in Stanley Cup Finals history. My life is all kinds of exciting.


Leave a Reply

