Happy Fourth

fw1

Happy July 4 (if you’re in America … if not, happy Thursday!)

I have today off of work, and yesterday my boss told me to go ahead and take Friday off as well, as it’s my birthday.

(True story: When I was little, I thought the city set off fireworks to celebrate my birthday coming the next day.)

I’ll be enjoying my unexpected four-day weekend with a lot of shopping, eating, a few birthday celebrations, and serious amounts of iced coffee to keep cool. And, of course, fireworks. We usually watch the show from the front porch, which is close enough to hear the sonic booms, and far enough away that we don’t have to hear “God Bless the USA” at 5,000 decibels.

I hope you have a great holiday, however you choose to celebrate!

One thought on “Happy Fourth

Leave a Reply

