Five Things

I didn’t take many pictures this week, mostly because it’s so damn hot out that pretty much all I did this week was go straight from my air-conditioned office to the air-conditioned gym to the air-conditioned bedroom. Where I watched crap TV and wasted time on Pinterest. Which is why you’re getting “Five Things I Pinned” today instead of “High Five for Friday.”

Because the bedroom is the only room in my house with air conditioning, I’ve been trying to find at-home workouts that don’t take a ton of space to complete. I usually stick to Jillian Michaels DVDs for my at-home workouts, but they tend to require a lot of space to move around. When I did Ripped in 30 in my living room Tuesday night I literally had sweat POURING off of my face onto the floor during the last set of plank moves. It was the first time in my life that I could actually feel my scalp sweating. Not an experience I’d like to repeat. This glute workout looks like it would be effective, and could definitely be done in the space between my bed and the dresser. Score.

Above ground pool

This may be the only above-ground pool I’ve seen that doesn’t look like it belongs in a Schlitz commercial. Also, that cat cruising along the edge is cracking me up. Whiskers would claw our eyes right out if we got him within 10 feet of a pool of water.

I love this idea for jewelry storage. (Not that my current method of “leave it on whatever surface is near me when I take it off” isn’t just as chic.) Anthropologie has a ton of little bowls that would work perfectly for something like this.

We made this cilantro lime skirt steak with chimichurri sauce for dinner Monday night, and it is so great. Tip: Make extra chimichurri sauce and put it on everything you eat for the rest of your life.

Night Stand

I’ve been trying to find well-designed yet inexpensive furniture for the new house, and this night stand from Target is lovely.

If you’d like to, you can follow me on Pinterest here.

2 thoughts on “Five Things

  1. SMcMullin

    I’ve done that glute routine before on a day when the kids were home sick and couldn’t go to the gym daycare. It was good! Harder than I expected, but that is possibly because I am a wuss about doing things at the gym that are outside of my normal boring routine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

