Stitch Fix Review No. 2

Dave and I were relaxing with some Chinese food and old episodes of “To Catch A Predator” last night when I realized I totally forgot to take pictures of the clothes from my most recent Stitch Fix that had to be sent back this morning.

Also, yes, we relax by watching re-runs of an old Dateline series about child molestors. Sometimes we get really crazy and watch Youtube videos of cats demanding attention. Don’t you wish you were friends with us?

Anyway, I was making fun of this sex offender’s jorts when I remembered my Stitch Fix, so I convinced Dave to take some pictures of me really quick. FULL DISCLOSURE: We had both had a few beers at this point, plus we really wanted to get back to the show and see whether it was true that sexyeyes1965 showed up to a 13 year old’s house and got naked to teach her about the dangers of online chatting. HE’S A GOOD GUY, Y’ALL.

I’m no fashion expert, but I got a ton of traffic on my first post about Stitch Fix from people searching for reviews, so I figure people are probably interested to see what a typical fix looks like. This is my second fix, and I was much happier with its contents. (I suspected this would be the case, since now they have some of my feedback to work off of.) I also sent them a link to my Summer Wardrobe Pinterest board, and the stylist noted that she sent several items that were similar to looks I had pinned, which I thought was really cool.

Here’s the rundown of what I received this time around:

Stitch Fix Striped Blouse

First up was this great striped top. While I loved how it looked tucked into a pencil skirt as seen above, it was just a little tight around my hips. I debated keeping it and only wearing it tucked, but in the end I couldn’t really justify paying for it if it didn’t fit perfectly. Waah wahh. Isn’t the exposed zipper cool, too? I’m so sad this one didn’t work out.

Stitch Fix Printed Blouse and Necklace

Once again, I really liked the look of this top, but it was just a little tight around my hips. Maybe I should take this as a sign to lay off the beer. The necklace felt a little frumpy for my taste, so it will be going back as well.

I don’t know why I decided to stand right next to a telephone pole for these photos. I blame the beer for that, too.

Stitch Fix White Jeans

I have been looking for white skinny jeans FOREVER, and until now I haven’t found a pair that a) fit right and b) are not see through. These are actually straight leg jeans, but are still slim enough that they look good cuffed (despite the funkiness that is happening in the picture on the right. I don’t know what was happening in that shot). I’m keeping these, even though I will probably have to stick to a diet of all-white foods on the days I wear them.

Stitch Fix Green Blouse

Finally, there is this blouse. I wasn’t even planning to take pictures of it, but then I changed my mind and Dave was busy doing something else, so I had to take them myself. I love the color, but I’m just not a fan of how the back covers almost my entire butt. Also, please don’t judge me for the messy closet area – we’re moving soon and it just seems dumb to clean everything only to turn around and pack it all up. Actually, that’s pretty lazy and you can judge me.

All in all, I’d say this fix was a success – I got a great pair of jeans, and most of the pieces were totally styles I would wear and that would work well with my existing wardrobe.

Have you tried Stitch Fix yet? If so, were you happy with what you got?

6 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review No. 2

Leave a Reply

