High Five for Friday

Primer

We’ve been priming maniacs this week, and have almost all the dark walls done in preparation for our painting extravaganza tomorrow. Question: Is primer supposed to look like shit? If not, we may be in trouble.

Blackberries

Fresh-picked Klamath River blackberries. We wanted something sweet when we got home from working on the house last night, so we made a smoothie with a big handful of these along with banana, orange, fresh peach, and a little spinach.

Polka Dot Shirt

This whole fixing-up-the-house-while-working-full-time thing is stressing me out a little. To counter my exhaustion, I’ve been wearing bright colors and fun patterns.

Phone

I finally got an iPhone. And I need to clean my mirror.

Little Man

My sister and brother-in-law are visiting this weekend, so I’m taking Monday off from work and house stuff so I can spend some time with this little guy. (He likes to brush his teeth. A lot.)

 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

6 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. Angelique Stevens

    I don’t know if primer is supposed to look crappy. I always apply two coats for even coverage–but that’s because I’m a perfectionist and I’m afraid that my paint won’t adhere well without wo coats. I could be wasting a lot of time and money, but two coats makes me happy. It drives the hubby nuts though.

    Reply
  2. Emily West (@sparklemeetspop)

    Agreed, I would only do two coats primer if it’s a dark color you’re covering or if the wall is particularly gross. But always do two coats of paint. I got lazy in my living room and i notice missed spots all the time. Ugh.

    Reply
    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      We definitely plan to do two coats of paint – most of the walls are a light tan, plus the new color we’re using on most of the walls is fairly dark .. I’m hoping for the best!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

