Thank God it is Monday

I took the towel off of my head to blow dry my hair this morning and realized I hadn’t rinsed out my conditioner. It’s THAT kind of day today.

I had planned to show you pictures of our beautiful new floors this morning, but instead we uncovered this little situation when prepping the floors Friday night:

I have so many words, but unfortunately didn’t have time to write any of them because DO YOU SEE THAT MESS UP THERE? THAT WAS IN MY KITCHEN.

I can’t believe that I’m actually starting to look at my weekdays as a break from my weekends. At least there’s no toxic mold under my desk. Anyway, I really really hope to have a super exciting post up here tomorrow, full of things like BLACK MOLD and ROTTEN WOOD and MY TRIP TO THE PSYCH WARD. Home ownership! Whee!

3 thoughts on “Thank God it is Monday

    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      Oh, I sat in our side yard and cried into my can of Hurricane High Gravity for a while (although some of the tears were because the only beer in the house was Hurricane High Gravity).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

