High Five for Friday

Josh

My nephew turned two yesterday, which is insane because I’m pretty sure it was like three weeks ago that I was meeting him for the first time. I wasn’t able to fly out for his party this weekend, so my mom and sister are under strict orders to text me pictures every 10 minutes. I seriously couldn’t love that little face any more.

Whiskers Rug

Whiskers loves our new living room rug.

Birchbox

My September Birchbox arrived and I can’t even tell you how excited I am about those Wine Wipes. My teeth stain really easily, and after spending several evenings at the wine bar running to the bathroom every 10 minutes to make sure my smile wasn’t bright purple, I just started ordering whites so I wouldn’t have to worry about it. I much prefer reds, so I’m hoping these guys actually work. There is definitely some wine drinking on the agenda this weekend, so I’ll be back with a full review next week!

Potter

We had a couple stormy nights this week, and I spent them curled up watching Harry Potter on my laptop. I can’t believe how little the actors were in the first movie, and also how they all seemed to avoid the child-star syndrome. And thank God for that because I could not handle seeing Hermoine Granger hump a foam finger.

Blazer

It was cold enough yesterday morning that I could bust out some outerwear. This striped blazer is so amazing – it’s made of sweatshirt material so it’s super comfortable, but it’s structured enough that I feel fine about wearing it to work. I bought it at Target last year — this year’s version is just as cute AND comes in a dark maroon color in addition to the black.

 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

3 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Leave a Reply

