They’re my new, “I don’t need a job, I don’t need my parents, I’ve got great boots” boots

The nearest Starbucks is 50 miles from my house, so every year I have to figure out when fall is here based on the weather instead of the advent of the pumpkin spice latte. Not that I’m any less dorky than the PSL fans who start celebrating fall in late August: I have been refreshing my weather app every 10 minutes looking for an excuse move my boots and sweaters out of the guest bedroom closet.

Friends, yesterday was that day:

weather

I’m choosing to ignore the fact that we’re already having freeze watches in September and focus on how much I’ve missed wearing boots:

Boots

Obviously, I’m embarrassed by the amount of dust on my mirror. But not embarrassed enough to take another picture now that it’s clean.

These boots are the Audrey Brooke Higrade and they are the best, most versatile boots I’ve ever owned. It looks like they’re no longer available (I bought them last year), but these are the same brand at the same price point, and honestly they look pretty much like the same boot.  If you’re looking for an option under $100 (life tip: you should never NOT be looking for great footwear  under $100), these are really cute.

I was all set to wear my boots again today, but then came across this and now I’m having a crisis:

mild-winter-uggs-boots-seasonal-ecards-someecards

I mean … 45 degrees seems like perfectly acceptable boot weather to me, but I also get cold whenever the temperature dips below 80. So help me out, please – how low does the temperature have to be for you to bust out your boots?

3 thoughts on “They’re my new, “I don’t need a job, I don’t need my parents, I’ve got great boots” boots

  1. Lori

    I started yesterday, and have a different pair on today, even though it’s suppose to be in the 70’s. I may have to back off the boots tomorrow, when it goes into the 80’s.

    Reply
  2. Audrey

    I wore my adorable fall boots today too, and my feet were cooking in the classroom. I think the problem was that I paired them with tights and wool socks… No need for that yet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

