High Five for Friday

Count Chocula

Forget Pumpkin Spice Lattes, it’s officially Count Chocula season! Normally I try to eat healthy breakfasts, so I’m sure my body is really enjoying getting dosed with high fructose corn syrup and Red #40  instead of my usual green smoothies every morning.

Cheesecake

Speaking of my impending diabetes, Dave made this red velvet cheesecake on Wednesday. It’s the perfect way to pick myself up after I crash from my sugary breakfast of Count Chocula. Sorry, arteries.

10.05.13 Ice

For the last few days there has been ice on my windshield. ICE.

cool-runnings-ice

I love fall as much as the next blogger, but I need more than a few days to transition from 80 degree temperatures to scraping ice off my car. Basically this is only on the high five list because it allows me to wear all the sweaters and coats I’ve been missing since March.

Fingerless Gloves

Speaking of chilly mornings, I’ve had to bust out my favorite fingerless gloves at the office. They are so cozy, and seriously cut down on my frozen finger-related typos. I bought mine locally but these are really similar.

Crispy Sweet Potato Fries

I made these super crispy sweet potato fries again last night. I don’t want to eat anything else ever again. Except Count Chocula. And red velvet cheesecake. I have problems.

Happy Friday!

 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

4 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. Karin

    Just found you while reading stitch fix reviews…your blog is great, I’m in the middle of redoing my place too, and I love your sense of humor! And your armwarmers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

