Hello From the Desert!

20131016-155522.jpg

I’m in Phoenix for work this week, so my posting will be a bit sporadic. (I can’t use that word without picturing Tai.) Pictured above is the awesome pool outside my room that I will not have time to swim in. Unless I fake being sick and get out of booth duty. Don’t think that thought hasn’t crossed my mind.

20131016-155540.jpg

The resort we’re at is beautiful, and so far my favorite thing to do during breaks is sip iced coffee while taking in the views.

20131016-155604.jpg

And as a bonus, here is what I wore to dinner with my boss last night:

20131016-155650.jpg

The attire was listed as “business casual,” so I took it literally and threw on a plain white tee with my pencil skirt. Travel wrecks my brain.

Have you ever been to Phoenix? Are there any great restaurants I need to try? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Hello From the Desert!

  1. 8littlepaws

    I’ve never been there. Sadly, I don’t get out west very often. I sure wish I did though!

    Nice Clueless reference, I watched that movie a few weeks ago, first time in many years, and I had quite a few LOL moments.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

