NaBloPoMo Day 2: Gray Skies and Guns

GunsThis morning, when normal people were going to brunch or reading the newspaper in bed, we were 20 miles deep in the rainy Marble Mountain wilderness watching a bunch of people shoot targets with rifles to win frozen turkeys. Because that’s what you do when you live in the country.

Fire

I spent most of the morning huddling by the fire and feeling out of place because Dave and I were the only people there not wearing camouflage. Call me crazy, but the last thing I want to do at an event where 50 people are holding guns is to blend in with the background.

FieldSpeaking of the background, how great is this view? In a few weeks, this area will be inaccessible due to snow, and I’ll take back everything nice I have ever said about living in the mountains. But for now, I like it.

NaBloPoMo November 2013

5 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 2: Gray Skies and Guns

  1. 8littlepaws

    Much better view than I have here! I look out my window and see lots of cars and wet pavement and litter. Woo hoo! City life.

    Also your post made me realize I am actually supposed to sign up for this NaBloPoMo thing….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

