I’m Not Dying! (Probably)

I didn’t get a post written for today, mostly because I spent all day yesterday worrying about my annual doctor’s appointment this morning. Luckily for you, I won’t bore you with more tales of my hypochondria (you can read all about that here). However, I will tell you that my doctor had to re-take my blood pressure after my exam was over in order to get a reading that didn’t indicate that I’m a 300-lb. man who lives on Slim Jims and pork rinds.

congratulations-googling-way-get-well-ecard-someecards

Story of my life.

So in lieu of a hastily-written post, I’m going to send you over my my friend Sarah’s blog because she wrote a great post about fitness motivators. I just promised my parents I’d run a Thanksgiving 10k with them, so Lord knows I need some motivation about now. (Weirdly enough, I somehow managed to beat my 5k PR by about 2 minutes last night. I think this proves that ingesting 2 lbs. of Halloween candy makes you a better runner. Sarah should probably put that little tip on her blog.)

Do you get nervous at the doctor’s office? If you don’t, please tell me what I can do to calm myself down. Besides drinking. I’ve already tried that one and they really don’t like it.

NaBloPoMo November 2013

4 thoughts on “I’m Not Dying! (Probably)

  1. Erin @ The Grass Skirt

    I only get really nervous when I got to see my OB/GYN because I’m pregnant. I’m always terrified that something isn’t going to look right. It’s normal to be a little bit freaked out before we go to the doctor though…or at least, I am assuming that we’re normal. 🙂
    The Grass Skirt

    Reply

Leave a Reply

