NaBloPoMo Day 9: Flannel and Parades

I’ve been kind of obsessed with plaid lately, so I ordered this shirt while playing around online during a lunch break last week. It arrived last night, so I wore it to my city’s annual Veterans Day parade this morning. It was freezing (below freezing, actually), so I threw on my new flannel puffer vest over it (and added a sparkly necklace because duh). I like it so much that I might get it in other colors.

Flannel and Puffer VestALSO, it turns out I’m not going to get a three day weekend after all, due to a stupid website problem that developed at work on Friday. Long story short, a very important video on our website won’t play and I was informed by our web designer that it’s “probably an .htaccess problem.” I spent about three hours trying to understand what the hell .htaccess is, but all the explanations I found just made it worse. Example: “An .htaccess file is a directory-level configuration file supported by several web servers, that allows for decentralized management of web server configuration.”

And just like that, my relaxing weekend of watching Netflix in my pajamas has been replaced with trolling WordPress help forums and reading the free sample pages of Web Servers for Dummies on Amazon.

NaBloPoMo November 2013

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 9: Flannel and Parades

Leave a Reply

