Ramble Ramble

BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo prompt for today involved admitting how many hours a day you spend online (answer: EMBARRASSING) so instead I’m going to ramble a bit and post some cute photos of my nephew from last weekend.

Staches

11.19.13 JoshI had the best time with my family, and was really sad when we had to drop them off at the airport yesterday. I’m not a kid person AT ALL, but I could hang out with that little guy forever.

The good news is that rained all day today and is supposed to rain all day tomorrow. Gloomy weather always puts me in the best mood — all I ask is that it not dump snow on me next week when I drive down to my parents’ house for Thanksgiving. Speaking of which, I can’t believe Thanksgiving is almost here already. I’m in charge of cocktails, because of course I am. So far, I’m considering mulled cider, this apple cider sangria, and a jam and gin cocktail. I plan on testing out a bunch of different options this week (sorry, liver), so if you have any tried-and-true concoctions I need to try, please let me know!

4 thoughts on “Ramble Ramble

  1. Kristin Parks

    Sarah..hahahahaha. You might be waiting a long time for that! Heather…mulled wine is pretty delicious as well…or mulled mead. You pretty much just pour the alcohol of your choosing into a crock pot or pot on the stove and cook it with mulling spices. Delish. I’d google the best types of mead or wine to use.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

