High Five for Friday

This week was one of the best I’ve had in a while, and I have a feeling next week will be just as great — I only have to work three days, then it’s home for Thanksgiving (where I will eat about a million of my grandma’s homemade rolls and pass out on the couch at 6 p.m.). Here’s this week’s High Five:

On Wednesday night I wrapped my first gifts of the season for my city’s Adopt a Family program. The cat “helped” by unraveling the entire roll of ribbon when my back was turned.

Last night I was whining about wanting chocolate (standard), so Dave made me homemade hot cocoa. Recipe: combine 1 cup half and half and 1 cup vanilla almond milk in a saucepan and warm over low heat. Add 1/2 cup chocolate chips (we used dark chocolate) and stir until melted. Top with a truckload of Redi-Whip, obviously.

WhiskersWhiskers’ new thing is to surround himself with all his toys in the evenings.

Hedgehog Cheese BallWe had a baby shower for my sister when she was visiting, and my mom made this hedgehog cheese ball to go with the “woodland creature” theme. At first I was like, “I don’t know if I can cut into a cute little hedgehog with a knife” but then my brain was all, “MUST EAT ALL THE CHEESE” so I did. And it was good.

Amy-Grant-Home-for-ChristmasFinally, I broke out my ’90s Christmas music collection this week. (Not pictured: Mariah Carey, Wilson Phillips, Home Alone soundtrack.) I’m not ashamed.

 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png
NaBloPoMo November 2013

3 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Leave a Reply

