December Photo Challenge

December is the hardest month for me when it comes to blogging. I wish I could say it’s because I spend all my evenings at fabulous holiday parties and have no time to write. The truth is that all I want to do after work is go home, wrap myself up in my Snuggie, and watch “Love Actually” on the couch while drinking hot beverages spiked with 100-proof Schnapps products.

Source

Source
This could be us, if Dave would stop being such a snob about blanket/robe hybrids.

I’ve seen this December Photo Challenge floating around on Instagram, and decided to steal it for my blog. Even if I can’t bring myself to write quite as often this month, I can probably set down the bottle of Perma Frost long enough to post a picture and a few words every day.

December Photo Challenge
Of course I’m starting this challenge off in typical Heather fashion: Three days late and photographing the wrong thing. The thing is, I don’t have any hot chocolate in the house right now so I had to take a picture of my coffee instead. However, there is enough peppermint mocha creamer in there to basically qualify it as hot chocolate:

Right after I took this the cat rubbed against my elbow and my coffee got all over the couch, but it’s OK because it’s impossible for me to be in a bad mood when I’m near twinkle lights. (I’m considering wrapping myself in them before I go to Walmart tonight.) Happy third day of December!

6 thoughts on “December Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: December Photo Challenge Day 4: BFF | heatherhomefaker

  2. Pingback: December Photo Challenge Day 5: Outfit Photo | heatherhomefaker

  3. Pingback: December Photo Challenge Day 9: Handwriting | heatherhomefaker

  4. Pingback: December Photo Challenge Day 11: Book I’m Reading (With Bonus Josh Hutcherson Pics!) | heatherhomefaker

Leave a Reply

