December Photo Challenge Day 9: Handwriting

First of all, I’m sorry if you follow me on Instagram and have noticed that I never know what the date is. On Saturday I thought I was already on day 9, and then this morning I thought it was day 10. Good thing I put a planner on my Christmas list.

Today’s photo is supposed to be of my handwriting, and I sat here for a long time deciding what I wanted to write to showcase my magnificent penmanship. I finally came up with this:

Handwriting

I know that seems kind of harsh, but here is what I woke up to the last two mornings:

Weather

More like -BULLSHIT.

I live at a fairly high elevation so I’m not a total pansy when it comes to the cold. I can handle lows in the single digits, but when I walked outside this morning it actually hurt to breathe. My car had trouble starting. I almost fell three times walking to work because the city didn’t feel the need to plow and cinder the luge courses that have replaced our streets. (Did I mention we got 5 inches of snow Friday night, which is now covered in a thick layer of ice? Because THAT HAPPENED.) To sum up: I hate the cold, I hate the city, and I hate that for what I’m paying to the power company this month I could buy my own tropical island to reside on. WHERE IT DOESN’T SNOW.

IHateEverything

Want to play along? Click here to see the December Photo Challenge.

One thought on “December Photo Challenge Day 9: Handwriting

Leave a Reply

