Make These Now: Lemon Bar Muddy Buddies

Between grocery shopping, Jillian in January-ing, and pipe drama last night, (OK, and a mini American Horror Story marathon), I kind of ran out of time to prepare a post for today. Instead you’re getting a link to a delicious recipe: Lemon Bar Muddy Buddies.

Lemon Bar Muddy Buddies
I made these Saturday night for Dave’s sister’s birthday, and I think I may like them better than the original flavor. The recipe yields eight cups of muddy buddies, and I figure I ate at least five myself. But they’re made from RICE chex, so they’re obviously health food, right? Right.

2 thoughts on “Make These Now: Lemon Bar Muddy Buddies

  1. Audrey

    These look crazy delicious! I’ve always called these treats “puppy chow”. When I said that at work people looked at me weird. Guess that’s the risk in moving across the country with regional terms.

    Reply
    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      That’s so funny; that’s what I’ve always heard them called too but when I brought in the leftovers to the office and called it puppy chow, they totally made fun of me!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

