High Five for Friday

1. We bought a shiny new stove!

StoveIt’s being delivered tomorrow. They didn’t even give us a time frame — they just said they’ll call when they’re on the stop before to let us know they’re coming. At first I was annoyed, but now I see it for what it is: A perfect excuse to do absolutely nothing tomorrow.

2. My new shirt:

Shirt

I ordered this shirt from J. Crew Factory last week, and I love it. I have a stupidly short waist, and I like that the longer length hides the fact that I have the torso of a three-year-old. Also, HOT PINK.

3. My Valentine’s Day nails:

Nails
This was my project while boring speed skating was on the other night.

4. I get to eat Indian food tonight:

India PalaceThat up there is the garlic naan and chicken korma, my favorite things on the menu. Besides the biryani. And butter chicken. And lamb vindaloo. Basically I have to hold myself back from ordering one of everything and I usually come dangerously close to re-creating the fat man scene from that Monty Python movie. (I hate Monty Phyton so hard, and that is literally the only scene I remember from any of the movies.)

5. Monday is President’s Day, which means THREE DAY WEEKEND. This is how I feel right now:

 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

5 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. 8littlepaws

    Indian food…I made chicken makhani at home a few weeks ago and it was *ok* but nothing like going to an actual Indian restaurant. Considering I live right near Little India, I guess it was pretty dumb of me to try making it on my own, because now I know I need to use about five times the amount of cream to make it work, LOL!

    Nice looking stove!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

