Really Lazy Sunday

After feeling super lazy and sluggish last week (I blame the rain, and also the very essence of my being), I woke up on Sunday full of energy and ready to Get! Shit! Done!

Source

Source
It was like this, except without the Flowbie haircut.

After going grocery shopping and getting some work done, I made the mistake of turning on Breaking Bad and then proceeded to watch 13 EPISODES. So let’s see … that’s one, two, three, four, NINE hours of TV in one day. I could almost feel my muscles atrophy as I sat there, yet I COULD NOT STOP WATCHING.

Note: If you have not seen Breaking Bad and plan to watch it, you should skip the next paragraph.

Prior to yesterday, I had only seen the first season. I was bragging to Dave about how I  successfully avoided spoilers last year when everyone was talking about the finale, and then he was all, “But you know that he dies, right?”

On a happier note, I ordered this sweater from LOFT during their Presidents’ Day sale, and it is awesome (and also currently 40% off!):

Sweater

That is the cat’s stuffed dog on the floor behind me, not a dead rat.

I also ordered this dress, but thanks to my dumb short waist it will need some alterations before I post a picture.

How was your weekend?

8 thoughts on “Really Lazy Sunday

  1. Pamela Bannon

    I watched Breaking Bad like a crackhead. I did the same thing with Homeland. I watched two seasons in like a weekend. I would definitely pay Dave back somehow for that spoiler.

    Reply
    1. heatherhomefaker Post author

      Oh I’m totally plotting my payback, only we mostly watch all the same shows so it’s difficult. I may have to settle for spoiling book he’s reading, although he mostly reads really dense stuff about science so it’s like punishment to have to research that crap.

      Reply
  2. Lori

    You forgot to mention the part of the weekend where you got to spend quality time with your mother….an oversight, I’m sure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

