Living Room Progress

We’ve been wanting to hang floating shelves in the master bathroom for a while now, and a few weeks ago I finally ordered two Lack shelves from Ikea. Like a true lazy asshole, I didn’t measure the space along the wall we had planned to put them, telling myself that I could totally just eyeball it. Turns out, my eyeballing skillz suck – the shelves were almost a foot and a half too big for the space.

As usual, Dave saved the day — he had the great idea to hang them in the living room instead. I really love how they turned out, and now that the room is looking somewhat finished I thought it might be fun to do a little then-and-now action:

Living Room

Is there a Throw Pillow Anonymous group? I may need to join.

Shelves 2

Here’s what excites me most about these shelves: They like, doubled the surface area in the living room on which I can drape pine boughs and twinkle lights during the holidays.

And now Dave is kicking himself for coming up with this plan.

Anyway, the one thing I really, really want to finish off the living room is an Ashley Woodson Bailey print.

Unfortunately, most of my “fun” budget for the next two months is going toward kitchen updates, but I WILL own one of them soon.

So that’s the story of how my supreme laziness turned into something great. If you take anything away from this post, let it be that laziness always pays off.

 

5 thoughts on “Living Room Progress

  1. Kristin

    I always tell Jason he can hang as much taxidermy as he wants in the living room, but he better believe that come Christmas time there will be twinkle lights on every single one of their antlers.

    Reply
  2. 8littlepaws

    That cat pic is excellent.

    I have Lack shelves too…mine sat around my house for like 3 years before I figured out where to hang them. Yep…that lazy sometimes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

