Back From The Beach

Reading

After doing pretty much nothing but this for three days straight, it kind of sucks to come home to temperatures over 100 degrees and the realization that I gave up any hope of being rich enough to own beachfront property back when I decided to major in journalism. Note to any journalism/English/communications students who may be reading this: RUN, DON’T WALK TO THE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND CHANGE MAJORS BEFORE IT’S TOO LATE.

that-escalated-quickly-anchorman-gif
Anyway, here are a few more pics from the beach:

07.15.14 Rocks

Whale watching. Everybody saw them but us. Standard.

Me and Dave

After he shaved 10 years off my life by showing me his “American Ninja Warrior” skills, AKA leaping from rock to rock right next to the edge of the roaring ocean.

Bridge

I love fog. Why do I not live here.

I’m off work until Thursday, so the last few days have consisted of Netflix, pajamas, and processed foods. I did manage to get to the gym yesterday, but I forgot that hot weather aggravates my heart condition, and after about 30 minutes into this elliptical workout I felt like I was going to die. I think until the weather cools off I’m going to keep my cardio a bit lighter.

Homer treadmill

Source   This looks about right.

And since I’m almost Netflixed out and boycotting the gym, I’m thisclose to buying a plastic kiddie pool and spending the rest of my vacation sitting in a foot of water in the back yard. If you know me in real life, feel free to come over and join me. Bring RazberRitas.

Leave a Reply

