My Favorite Healthy Pinned Recipes

Before I dive in with my favorite healthy recipes I’ve pinned, I have to ask: is Pinterest still happening, or at this point is it only yoga-pants wearing women age 18-35 looking at fitspo pics while crying into pans of slutty brownies? Actually, don’t answer that: I don’t care. I still like it. Make fun of me if you want, but if I ever win the lottery, I know EXACTLY how I’m going to decorate my 2,000-square foot kitchen that I’ll use exclusively to make mac and cheese.

Anyway, since this is the time of year when most of us are all, “Maybe I should counteract the last two months of gluttony by eating healthy for a week,” here are some healthy recipes you should consider making. I’ve made each of these over and over because they’re so delicious and easy. Click the photo to get to my Pinterest board, and the source link to get to the recipe:

Source Crispy Orange Chicken Quinoa Bowls

Source Crispy Orange Chicken Quinoa Bowls (Note: Cut the Sriracha in half and don’t add the red pepper flakes if you don’t like spice!)

Source Cilantro lime skirt steak with chimichurri sauce

Source Cilantro Lime Skirt Steak with Chimichurri Sauce

Source Paleo pad thai

Source Paleo Pad Thai

Source Cauliflower crust pizza

Source Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Source Barbecue Chicken Quinoa Bowls

Source Barbecue Chicken Quinoa Bowls

Source Veggie alfredo lasagna

Source Veggie Alfredo Lasagna

Dave and I have been battling the plague for most of 2015, so we haven’t really gotten around to cooking very much yet. The good news: I think I’ve lost all the holiday weight I gained. The bad news: I’m pretty sure eating only ramen and Christmas candy isn’t healthy, even if you can lose weight on it. I hope you’ll try some of these!

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Healthy Pinned Recipes

Leave a Reply

