May 2015 Playlist

I’ve got a new playlist to share with you, thanks in large part to a major accomplishment in my life: I recently discovered that you can shuffle different Pandora stations together.

hallelujah-gif

I’m sure I’m the last person in the world to know this, but whatever. I’m also not on Snapchat, and my Google search history may or may not include, “What is bae?” Anyway, a few weeks ago I was listening to what I thought was Avett Brothers radio, when suddenly I found myself listening to *NSYNC’s “Bye, Bye, Bye.” I was kind of confused, and then I realized I had accidentally clicked a button to shuffle all of my stations, allowing me to enjoy some glorious 90s pop along with my indie rock/bluegrass. HOW DID I NOT KNOW THAT EXISTED? Anyway, I decided to shuffle my four favorite stations that day, and I haven’t skipped or thumbsed-down a song in weeks. WEEKS. Are you ready for this? Shuffle the following stations to have your mind blown:

– Of Monsters and Men
– The Avett Brothers
– Florence + the Machine
– 90s Pop

The hipster rock/bluegrass/acoustic guitar provides the perfect backdrop for getting shit done, and then bam! An old school 90s party ballad wakes you up and makes you want to get up and dance. Every time I hear Christina Aguilera or N*Sync I’m transported back to being a 14-year-old overall-short enthusiast with Tonya Harding bangs, and suddenly my grown up problems don’t seem so bad. My floors need to be mopped and I’m probably not saving enough for retirement, but my bangs do not resemble a trailer-park-figure-skater-murderess. I’ll take it.

So anyway, here’s a mishmash of what I’ve been listening to lately:

I hope you enjoy it. I’m off to watch Empire Records, because YAY 90s!

tumblr_nmglrv3FNd1r9rkxao1_500

Leave a Reply

