Romper Madness

You guys, I’m afraid the unthinkable has happened: I want to buy a romper.

The first time I saw somebody wearing a romper in the wild, I remember thinking that there was NO WAY that they would ever catch on as a trend. (Although to be fair, I remember having a heated discussion with a high school classmate about how nobody would ever replace all of their VHS tapes with DVDs, so it appears that my trend prediction skills are not great.)

Anyway, rompers. My head says that they’ll probably give me saggy-diaper-butt and I’ll have trouble finding one to fit my pear-shaped body and do I really want to jump on a trend that requires you to distinguish between “toddler” and “women’s” when you search online? But my heart says, “look how pretty!”

I think this one is cute too, although I’m alarmed that it is giving the model a serious case of pancake ass, when she is literally a professional nice-ass-haver:

Source

                                           Source

Screen Shot 2015-06-20 at 8.41.11 AMDave is totally making this face right now:

GrossedSNL_zps78c71cbb

I think I might test my romper love with an inexpensive, simple version from Forever 21 (perhaps this one). That way if I wind up feeling like a 5’5 toddler when I put it on, I’m only out $17.

Tell me your thoughts about rompers: Do you wear them? Do you have a favorite romper that you wear every weekend that you want to tell me about? Should I run away screaming and pretend this post never happened?

One thought on “Romper Madness

Leave a Reply

