High Five for Friday

I totally flaked out on Thursday’s post, and I didn’t even realize it until today. Normally I write my posts in the evenings and schedule them to go up the next morning. Unfortunately I had to do ALL! THE! THINGS! at work on Wednesday, which means the most thinking I did that night was choosing between heating up an old freezer-burned pot pie or top ramen for dinner. Oh and realizing that my life is a joke because what 28-year-old seriously has to choose between those two things for dinner?

I’m kind of pathetic, is what I’m trying to say.

Work actually got even more hectic on Thursday, but luckily my Friday post was super easy because I’m linking up with Lauren at From My Grey Desk for another High Five for Friday. Mostly to convince myself (and you, apparently) that I didn’t feel like dying at least five times over the last seven days.

It’s been a rough week. Also, I complain a lot.

High Five for Friday, Jan. 11:

My new pink thrift store chair

1. My new pink thrift store chair

Drinking coffee out of a fox

2. Drinking coffee out of a fox

Wearing sequins to work

3. Wearing sequins to work

Crawling under my cute new covers at night

4. Crawling under my cute new covers at night

Making pizza with a cauliflower crust (click for recipe)

5. Making delicious, healthy pizza with a cauliflower crust (click for recipe)

8 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. Laura A

    Found you through H54F!

    I’m sorry it was a rough week. I enjoyed reading your post though. I adore that bed set, so cute! I’ve heard great things about the cauliflower pizza crust, I’ll have to try it soon!

    Reply

Leave a comment